PDA

View Full Version : secret women or just a man who likes the threads?

Ted
06-13-2004, 08:19 AM
How many here are for the most part totally masculine and just like to wear the get up versus those who would prefer to be a woman?

As for myself, I like wearing women's clothes, but really can do without the makeup etc...

CDKathy
06-13-2004, 09:12 AM
This is one of those questions that will be answered differently by almost everyone.

I've been dressing off and on for nearly 40 years and have only dabbled with makeup a couple of times. For me, it is not about BEING a woman, it is about getting in touch with the softer feelings and emotions that every male has.

There were times, many years ago, when I thought I should have been born female. But, as I learned more about myself, I found that I am perfectly fine with being male as long as I can express the female part of me in everyday life. As I become more able to do so, the clothing becomes less of a channel for releasing those feelings. I now wear the clothes more because they are more comfortable than equivelent male clothes (for me anyway).

I still enjoy getting dressed up in a nice gown and lingerie and hose and heels because that still brings out feminine feelings in full force. But I do it for me only. I do it because it feels good. I still don't own any makeup items, not even nail polish. I don't even have a mirror in my room.

If I do decide to do the full makeup and attempt to pass in public, it will simply be as a challenge to myself to see if I can. At the moment, I don't feel the need.

Kathy

VanessaCD
06-13-2004, 11:17 AM
This is one of those questions that will be answered differently by almost everyone.

I've been dressing off and on for nearly 40 years and have only dabbled with makeup a couple of times. For me, it is not about BEING a woman, it is about getting in touch with the softer feelings and emotions that every male has.

Kathy