PDA

View Full Version : Help! - and Thank You!

JennaDesire
10-14-2007, 10:21 PM
I am at a crossroads right now. I have been dressing for 20 years. My wife has confronted me and given me an ultimatum to stop or get out. As much as I love my wife I am not sure if stopping is an option. I have tried to stop many times only to go out and buy new stuff and start all over again. Each time I start again I take it a little further. What do I do?

SandyR
10-14-2007, 10:34 PM
Its a part of me. Like you I have tried to stop, only to go out and buy new cloths, heels, hose.... I guess when you try on your moms pantyhose at 12 your in deep. I am one of the lucky ones, my wife supports me.....

Big hug!

SandyR

sterling12
10-14-2007, 10:42 PM
A little background info would be helpful. Has something changed, that has precipitated this ultimatum? Why now, why the "take it or leave it," attitude.

If we don't know the circumstances, not sure if there is anything that is salvageable. Even Dr. Phil (that incredible windbag,) would need some additional data!

I hope there is something that might create a "win-win compromise." That's about the only thing I know of that might help.

Peace and Love, Joanie

Melinda G
10-14-2007, 11:06 PM
Assuming it's your house, don't get out! Big mistake! If you get out, and it comes to divorce, you are the one who left, deserted, and moved out! Makes a big difference.
A few months after my wife found out that I crossdressed, she had a boyfriend at work. She said, "I'm not happy. I think you should move out". I said, "This is my house. I'm not going anywhere. Let's try and work things out". Because she had a boyfriend, she wasn't interested in working anything out. Shortly after, she announced that she was moving out. I wound up with the kids, the house, and the dog. Gave her a small cash settlement, and agreed not to ask for child support, and she was off to join the world of swinging singles.