PDA

View Full Version : Reactions to pierced ears

Darla in Pa.
10-19-2007, 12:14 PM
had my ears pierced last friday at the mall, My wife was with me she was more concerned than me. But the girl was real nice never batted an eye when i wanted both. I'm 48 with short greying hair, This is in the main aisle so a lot of people stopped and looked, I was grinning ear to ear My wife wanted to hide i think, but didn't and made sure they were straight. since then I have been having a ball. mostly everyone is good with it, I live in a town where change is not welcome. Had a few ? why I did, I just smile and ask if they like them subject is dropped. I'm not who anyone would expect to get earings so i think it is a total shock. Just had to post this.

Darla

krisinpink
10-19-2007, 12:39 PM
My ears are pierced, and I work in a shop with some not-very-open-minded guys, but there is no problem at all; they don't even think about it. I've worn stone solitaires and small gold hoops to work with no trouble.

I think having both pierced in 2007 is easier than it may have been in 97 or 87!

-Kris

Maggie Kay
10-19-2007, 12:45 PM
Had mine done in a Claire's a year ago, last July. I went around noon on a weekday and was the only one in the shop. The manager was the only person there and she did the procedure fast professionally and with not a hint of snickering even though a 55 year old guy is sitting in a chair with teen earring displays all around. I was totally happy about having the "guts" to do this and no one has ever said anything about them. Then again I do live in coastal California where we have a lot of diverse people.

Charolette time
10-19-2007, 01:12 PM