PDA

View Full Version : Can I make myself do it?

fran46
11-05-2007, 10:35 AM
I'm studying at one of the Ivy League's top business schools this academic year. I've been underdressing all semester -- bra, panties, pantyhose -- but now I'm thinking of going to class sometime this week in women's stretch jeans from Gap, a cute but gender-neutral-looking top from Ann Taylor, and some pink-trimmed running shoes I got at Lady Foot Locker. Should I take the risk -- though it's not all that big, I'll admit -- and go for it?

Nikki A.
11-05-2007, 10:46 AM
Ivy leaguers are a cut throat bunch and usually pretty narrow minded. Look at the big picture, will it hurt you in the long run career wise (rumors and innuendos) particulary if you're looking at a conservative job.
Unless you're willing to take that risk I would recommend dressing away from class on your off time.

Stephenie S
11-05-2007, 11:05 AM
It's my feeling that college is one of the most accepting, liberal minded, non discriminatory, areas where you will be able to do this. Almost all colleges have written policies regarding discrimination. Most large colleges have gender clinics. Where else could you count on absolute protection like this? Very few places. You are young? Everyone knows that young people experiment. Look around any college campus. You will see the most outlandish, non-conformist clothing anywhere!

I say go for it! You won't get another chance like this ever again. And who knows? Maybe it will work out. You may decide you want to do this more often.

Lovies,
Stephenie

One thing I WOULD do though, is look at the women in your class and dress JUST the same. The idea is to blend in so no one notices very much.

Dita_B
11-05-2007, 11:21 AM
I agree wholeheartedly with Stephenie... college is the best place ever to test this out.