PDA

View Full Version : College Rings

wannabie
11-10-2007, 11:15 PM
I recently took a trip back to my old college looking into their graduation programs. It kind of bought back some memories of when I used to go there and one of the things I saw was that they were selling college rings.

I never was interested in rings before when I graduated, but I saw a beautiful ring that I would love to have. I asked the woman that was selling them and she said to bring my daughter by for a fitting. UGH!!, I Wanted so much to tell her that it was for me. I mean why can't I have a pretty ring? and besides its my college. I should be able to show my pride anyway I want to.

so I guess I'm asking if any one here ever wear (full time) womens rings or have bought the girls college ring when you were graduating either HS or College? or maybe the FTM have bought the Male version of the ring for themselves?

I think on monday I might take some time to look again and tell her it's for me :)

Kieron Andrew
11-10-2007, 11:17 PM
which college was it? if you know your ring size there maybe a way to get it online?...:)

wannabie
11-10-2007, 11:19 PM
Hunter college on 68th street.

lynnrichards
11-10-2007, 11:19 PM
There is no need to declare yourself as a crossdresser. Just go to any jewler and have your ring finger measured. Then order the ring in that size.

Kieron Andrew
11-10-2007, 11:22 PM
Hunter college on 68th street.

http://www.herffjones.com/college/rings/ here you go....the college is in the list, dont know if this is what you are looking for but they have male and female, expensive though...might find cheaper will keep looking, this would save you buying in person

wannabie
11-10-2007, 11:23 PM
There is no need to declare yourself as a crossdresser. Just go to any jewler and have your ring finger measured. Then order the ring in that size.

Unfortunately I don’t have small hands. I wear size 10 ½

wannabie
11-10-2007, 11:28 PM