PDA

View Full Version : tips

rachel dress
11-17-2007, 03:28 PM
i am new at this. i like some good tips. rachel dress

Nicole Erin
11-17-2007, 03:40 PM
So you are brand new to dressing and want to know what to buy, clothing sizes, etc?

I remember trying to learn about CD'ing and stuff and there were not really any good books about it. back in 96

Ruth
11-17-2007, 04:07 PM
If you want to know anything, ask a question. The more specific you are, the better answers you will get. There's a lot of people with a lot of knowledge about CDing here, but they're not mind-readers.
You're welcome here, honestly, but you have to ask for what you need.

rachel dress
11-17-2007, 04:23 PM
i like to know about makeup and shoes. rachel dress.

docrobbysherry
11-17-2007, 04:30 PM
i like to know about makeup and shoes. rachel dress.

Rachel, your size is very important. I am ladies size 10.5 or 11. With normal width. I can shoes almost anywhere. If u r 10.5 or under, with average width, u CAN get shoes anywhere! If u have xtra wide, or size 12 or bigger, u will be limited on where to shoe shop!
I can even order from Fredericks and other mail order shoe places, and usually get ones that fit OK.
RS

www.myspace.com/robertsherry

trannie T
11-17-2007, 08:33 PM
Many mail order catalogs have fairly comprehensive size charts. Marie Claire and Allure magazines have loads of makeup information. Add one to two sizes to your male shoe size to get your female size. If you wear over a women's size 12 as I do, good luck.

GypsyKaren
11-17-2007, 08:41 PM
You can buy a nicely stocked make-up kit at Walgreens for $12 or so, just play with it and try out different shades and looks till you find something you like.

Karen Starlene

rachel dress
11-17-2007, 09:24 PM
thank you for all the tips.rachel dress

Nicole Erin
11-17-2007, 10:30 PM
Yeah getting started trying to learn about makeup is not real easy.
But yes, at first you want to buy some inexpensive makeup just for practice.