PDA

View Full Version : Getting my Hair Done!!!!

Hana
11-20-2007, 10:00 PM
Girls,
I finally got up enough courage today to tell my hair dresser that i wanted a more feminine hair style and she responded with are you Sure!!! Any style in mind that suits your fancy. I think you should decide since you are the expert in this area and i am new to this arena. No Problem and how about a little color and highlights to go with your new dew. OK!! Three hours later i was shocked to say the least when she showed me the final style, it was beautiful! She then said why not let me add a little makeup to go with your new look. Why not you only live once and lets go for it. When she finished i was a new woman and not to mention beautiful! I thanked her with a big hug and left a more than generous tip to show how much i enjoyed it. Then on my way to my Car reality set in what did i just do and how am i going to explain this to my Girl friend???

LUV
Hana
:heehee:

Kerrie Sifton
11-21-2007, 02:16 AM
Hana...
what a brave move.
As for the explanation:
Well the hairdresser said i had such great hair that she wanted to experiment!
or... the hairdresser is new and does not do mens hair that often.
or.. its a new european style! you know those italian men always trying to look sexy! :D

Applelicious
11-21-2007, 02:38 AM
I wouldn't have stopped there. I would have came home, carefully put on some proper attire to go with my new look, and then went out shopping! :D Hair and makeup consume so much of the time it takes to get ready. With those two out of the way, it would have been very difficult for me NOT to go all out.

I don't have a girlfriend, or no kind of commmited relationship anyway, so I'm not sure what I would do in about this particular situation. I always told myself if I find someone special, I would let her know about my femme ways so she can decide to stay or go before deep emotional attachment sets in. I would love to hear how you and her handled the situation though.