PDA

View Full Version : wanting to be a girl

Kelsy
11-26-2007, 06:26 PM
What happens when you have spent years crossdressing and have always convinced yourself that you are just a hetrosexual guy who likes to dress as a women but begin to realize that what you really want is to be a girl??

Kelsy

tina jayne
11-26-2007, 06:38 PM
hi kelsy thats a hard one and no body can tell you but yourself good luck bye for now tina:thumbsup:

trannie T
11-26-2007, 06:39 PM
I've been crossdressing for almost forty years and it has yet to happen to me. We are all individuals and each one of us has their own reasons to dress.

Karren H
11-26-2007, 06:43 PM
Well, get out the check book and make it happen!!! What you want is what you want..... IMHO...

Karren

Teresa Amina
11-26-2007, 06:45 PM
I think that's what they call "denial", a funny little trick we do to cope with an unrealisable desire. Wanting to Be is always what it was about for me, but actually Becoming is only now itself becoming possible. It's not the usual story but some of us share it.

Lissa Stevens
11-26-2007, 06:45 PM
I've always known that I wanted to be female. When I was just a kid I would cry and pray to God to change me. There are no easy answers but if you can find a psychologist who specializes in TG issues in your area I would recommend you see them. There are none in my area so I have had to be my own shrink. It doesn't work real well. Talk to a pro.

MJ
11-26-2007, 06:48 PM
you should go talk with a gender therapist , and sort out your feelings in this matter .. it's not an easy path to take..
hugs

Shelly Preston
11-26-2007, 08:05 PM
MJ is correct

This is not an easy decision to take at any age

It does seem rather unusual to discover in later life you want to be a girl

You need to speak with professionals about this especially if you feel you need to change

Do not rush into any decision

Holly
11-26-2007, 08:14 PM