PDA

View Full Version : my rant: (life as a closet case)

Wynter Skye
11-27-2007, 02:17 AM
i just wanted to get a few things off my chest that I've never told anyone and I can't think of a better place to do it. This might be long so I'll apologize in advance.

When I was very young, I essentially had too much testosterone. (go figure)
This led to a variety of complex issues leading to my duality. I'm not a doctor so I'll put this in terms as I understood it. As a result of my excess testosterone, my body began overproducing estrogen resulting in the development of excess breast tissue or gynecomastia. By the time I was 12 I was a C cup. As you can imagine, this didn't go over too well in the lockerroom especially going to an all boy private school.

I dealt with this in two ways. One, I overcompensated my self esteem issues by overexerting my masculine energy by playing sports (football/lacrosse) and lifting weights. I guess I figured no one would dare say anything to a linebacker/fullback who would kick ass at the drop of a dime. (and they didn't). In addition, when I was about 10 (already a large B cup) I started wearing my sister's clothes. I thought it was amazing at how quickly I could go from being an awkward self concious "male" to a sexy "female" image. Fortunately with the gynecomastia combined with genetics and working out, when dressed I had a toned Coke bottle shape that was beautiful to look at only fueling my passion to dress as I'd always been straight.

Amidst getting caught on numerous occasions by my mother and sister, and taking out my frustrations on the field; I realized I had two completely different lives/personas. There was the person I truly was, who was not neccesarily feminine but expressed physically through a feminine image, the only time I could be comfortable just being who I was, and then there was the me that I felt everyone wanted/needed me to be including myself.