PDA

View Full Version : The way I see going out dressed

Kate Simmons
12-06-2007, 02:43 AM
Many of us worry a lot about going out in public dressed. How many people out there are really that surprised or really care? Here is a scene I envision that is probably closer to the reality. People know who we are.Two old guys sitting on a park bench shooting the breeze and a CD walks by: "Now there's something you don't see every day Chauncy." "What's that Edgar?" " A guy wearing a dress, high heels , a wig and makeup walking in the park." " Oh, I don't know Edgar, you see one guy wearing a dress, high heels. a wig and makeup, you've pretty much seen them all." Not that big of a deal methinks.:happy:

Trisha
12-06-2007, 02:56 AM
i dont wrorry about going out dressed im just myself but in lowrise jeans and top or skirts and so on as some of you know i drive a truck for a living and have even driven as trisha fuled up at the truck stop done shopping at the truck stop and even had lunch as well last week i was sitting at the counter when another truckdriver came and sat down next to me and he said hi hunny and i said hi back and just talked like two normal people so i think no one really cares what you dress like i would also like to add that i talk to people as well normal people and other truck drivers as trisha hope this helps and sorry for rambling on lol :D

lisa_e_love
12-06-2007, 02:56 AM
Say tomorrow, every male who wanted to go out dressed did so with boldness and audacity. I think that not only would we be astonished at how many of our friends, neighbors, acquaintances or co-workers would be out, but society would also begin to normalize it. Seeing a man dressed would become about as eyebrow raising as a man holding hands with another man.

The problem with this scenario is that most of us, myself included, are really shy and still care about the way we are seen.