PDA

View Full Version : anticipation and/or desperation?

Tiana
12-06-2007, 11:45 AM
just wondered if anyone else gets 'the shakes' in desperation or anticipation of dressing up whether its because you have not done so for a while or your going to wear something new or going to a special event. i still do occasionally especially on trying on a new dress and i have been cding for 35 years and openly in a relationship for 24 years. it seems like the excitement never leaves me, do alot of you feel this way?

VERONICARH
12-06-2007, 12:15 PM
Tiana, I got to totally dress femme today for the first time since March and I was very excited. Usually I don't totally dress, just panties,hose,bra, skirt,blouse and highheels, but each time I get dressed I get excited.

Bobbie Jo
12-06-2007, 12:21 PM
Honey, I get the shakes every time . I just ordered a new dress off ebay and really want to try it on and get the shakes all over again..lol

SiobhanW
12-06-2007, 12:23 PM
I get a nervous flutter in my stomach and chest, along with getting quite horny!

daviolin
12-06-2007, 02:35 PM
Boy you sure hit a nerve with that thread. I'm worse than a little kid at Christmas time. When I mail order for new things I can't wait until they arrive. That can be a living hell the wait time, but when it arrives I'm in heaven. Just yesterday I bought a new bra and four pair of stockings from Macy's (what a great place to shop). I could hardly sleep last night waiting for the next day to try them on. Well I'm wearing them now as I speak. And I'm in heaven.:hugs:Daviolin

tricia_uktv
12-06-2007, 03:08 PM
Tiana, I think its a mixture. I get the same wobbles going into a shop to buy a dress, but have been doing so for some time so its now more anticipation than desperation.

Desperation is when I haven't had the courage to buy or wear the dress. But sometimes that's the right thing to do and we shouldn't beat ourselves up over it.