PDA

View Full Version : Help With Coming Out

CAROLINE FROST
12-07-2007, 08:22 AM
Hi
i'm relatively new to this. I don't normally ask for help I normally offer it to others. My problem is i've been married for five years and started crossdressing two years ago, unknown to any body at home or outside. My confidence isn't great but I am dying to share how I feel with others in the same boat who could help me to become better at cross dressing. I am beginning to want to go out and be accepted as my new self but as i mentioned earlier my confidence won't allow it. I've been wondering if it would be easier to goto a town where your not known and go out there first to help get my confidence up or not. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

gail price
12-07-2007, 09:27 AM
Hi Ya Caroline welcome to the forum I have been a cd since 9 (now 48) and have been out and about on and off. Until recently, I now go out almost all of the time. I would say, like most of us I would pass from the neck down. My face would attract a second glance I think.
I can’t see what you look like but if you do get read then that will deflate your confidence and send you running for cover. Whether this is in town or in a quiet street. However people seem to notice you less in a busy area as they are busy going about their daily routines etc. a trick I tried at first was to wait for the rain and then I could hide under the umbrella and as time passed I would lift the umbrella so people could see me. Once you pass a few people and they don’t notice you then you will get more confident. When the sun shines I wear my sunglasses (ladies ones) and this seems to help. I must say though once that confidence sets in your whole persona will change and you will act more like a women.
Take one step at a time. Go out for a drive and see if people notice you in the car. Then if you get read in won’t matter.