PDA

View Full Version : aim of going out dressed

shirley1
12-09-2007, 10:01 PM
hi i have been crossdressing on and off for the last 25 years - i'm nearly 40 now but i am intending on visiting a local tg social support group meeting in a few weeks time - i think my aim is to meet likeminded people and have a social element to this - i enjoy dressing at home but really think its time to experience going out dressed - everytime i go out with mates these days i see women and am envious and wonder what it must be like to have the freedom to wear what they wear i public - i no doubt will get advice of girls who have done this many times when i go to this meeting but just wondered is it as scary as some people say the first time - is it a case of the better you look the less likely you are to get funny looks, taunts ect - my ultimate goal would be to go to a shopping mall in broad daylight loads of people around and be able to go into womans clothes shops and buy, try things on ect - yeh i think i will go to this meeting i dont think its something most people can do on their own at first - as anyone got any first time experiences of this - and why is it so many people say its children that are more likely to spot a guy dressed ?

MarinaTwelve200
12-09-2007, 10:37 PM
I think that the desire to go out dressed is an IMPORTANT characteristic of a certain TYPE of Crossdressing (perhaps what we would call the "classic Crossdresser") They have a "fem side" that needs to be catered to, and going out (or the desire to go out in "closet cases") appears to be half the "thrill" in these classic cases.

In other, forms of CD, such as "Escapisim" there is little need or desire to go out, as there is no Fem side involved, but rather an escape from the Normal Male identity. The same could be said for fetish linked CDers, The clothing is the object, not the social experience/identity, so there is little need to go out.