PDA

View Full Version : Need some advice please

Laurie
12-18-2007, 07:31 AM
Ok, this is an appeal for help and guidance to those more experienced than me. So several other CDers have expressed interest about meeting up and I am excited by the idea too. (I have never done this before.) But now I am starting to have reservations. Maybe I am a bit too trusting and naive sometimes. Have any of you had bad experiences with meeting others? What exactly happened? I had thought about hosting at my gf's place, but now it occurs to me that might be a bad idea. I am thinking that if something bad happens, it would be hard for me to go to the police. What sort of things should I think about or do to protect myself? Set up safewords, discuss protection, that sort thing?

There was another recent thread where some recommended meeting the person in drab first, but I kind of think that ruins the whole fantasy role-playing doesn't it? I dunno....

I was thinking it would be great if there was some sort of review system (kind of like the ebay feedback system) where you could rate other people. That way you could build up some sort of trust in strangers that you have never met before. Alternatively, it would be nice to just have some positive reports from long-time posters here that you trust. Normally I am not a big risk-taker and I try to live responsibly. So ladies -- any advice about how to play safe?

Leohose
12-18-2007, 07:49 AM
meeting the person in drab first, is a good idea, if you like wear some things underneath, then the rest in a bag, safety, and comfort, is important as is being comfortable, know where you are going and have cab fare back.