PDA

View Full Version : Is watching a daytime soap opera considered feminine?

Traci_Ann CD
12-31-2007, 03:32 PM
I have watched the daytime soap opera The Bold & The Beautiful since high school (I graduated HS in May 94). At this same time, I also watched Young & The Restless, and also All My Children, off & on.

I still watch B & B as much as I can (since I work 4 day/10 hour shifts, I'm able to watch on Mondays with Mondays being the only weekday I have off) and keep up with the show through CBS.com, other B & B message boards, etc and also the different soap opera magazines at the super market. Now I watch Y & R off & on but not full time anymore like I used to and no longer watch AMC. Pretty much...B & B is the main one I keep up with. I started watching daytime soap operas because during HS, I never had a summer job and therefore...was at home during the day, taking care of different chores, etc.

When I'm at Wal-Mart or any other stores, I like to pick up a Soap Opera Digest or Soap Opera Weekly and read what's coming up with the show and check out the different pictures of soap opera actresses.

Is this considered feminine? If it is....I'm okay with it. I'm just curious to know.

Any thoughts?

charlie-50
12-31-2007, 03:41 PM
NO girl i dont think so ..hell i like watching cooking programs ..i dont think its make me any more fem...charlie...:hugs:

MarciManseau
12-31-2007, 03:43 PM
No it's just boring :)

Hugs, Marci :hugs:

Kate Simmons
12-31-2007, 03:56 PM
I don't know if it's considered "feminine" or not. I do know I can see one show and then not see it for six months and and still be basically in the same place when I watch it again. Also, it seemed just about everybody on them had the name "Megan" in the mid 1970's.:happy:

charllote34
12-31-2007, 03:59 PM
I think it would be like saying is watching football ( soccer ) a masculine thing to do!

Bethany_Anne_Fae
12-31-2007, 04:05 PM
Why would watching a soap be feminine?