PDA

View Full Version : On keeping a journal

Ruth
01-13-2008, 11:44 AM
I have been CDing in a serious, regular way for several years now and of course my CDing has moved on in that time. However, I have no written record of my activities - it's all in my head and of course that's a fairly unreliable record.
I would love to keep a regular and detailed journal of my CDing, both my thoughts and my activities, but I am inhibited from putting things down on paper because of possibly the wrong people reading it. And I know anything committed to the PC (or online) is most unsafe - this site excepted of course!
Any thoughts from the girls here? Anybody doing it, and if so, how?

Sharon B.
01-13-2008, 01:06 PM
I have been keeping a journal on the web-site Sissy Salon for sissy training.
Doesn't ask much in a way of who your are I just go by Sharon.

Nicole Erin
01-13-2008, 01:25 PM
Can't you just hide it someplace where it won't be found? Of course that is always possible.

Maybe for the computer, make a hidden directory on the desktop with your journal. If you do not know how to make a hidden one or how to unhide it for use, I can guide you thru that, just PM me.

If your writing DOES leak out tho for any reason, there is this reality -
You are master of your thoughts until they come out, then you become their slave.

KayHenderson
01-13-2008, 01:30 PM
I'm blogging my experiences here:

http://anotherself.blogstream.com

Veronica 1
01-13-2008, 01:33 PM
I have a removable 2 gig USB drive that I keep all my private data on. Most is backup files from my comp but there are others that no one but me should see. I know that they are safe in my pocket.

Ruth
01-13-2008, 05:09 PM
Thanks for the thought about a removable drive. That may be the way to go. A written journal still has some appeal but I think it may never be safe.

Suzy Harrison
01-13-2008, 06:42 PM
I've been keeping a diary in a notebook ever since I've been going out in public. A page for each day out.