PDA

View Full Version : T-shopping...again!

deja true
01-31-2008, 08:26 PM
Hi girls. As you can see by the number under my name, I'm a real newbie here.
I've been reading back into the threads and found a thread on the "fear of shopping" from earlier this month and just wanted to relate a breakthrough adventure I had last week in Miami Beach. I had never bought openly in a women's shop before in my life. But somehow, since I was far from home and the ambience of the place and the thousands of beautiful people walking around just opened my eyes and I took the serious (serial) plunge.
I walked straight and tall into a fashionable women's shoe store and asked a very nice looking young salesgirl to show me the $180 knee-high boots that were on sale for $70. I told her what I thought my Euro size was and asked if she had them in stock. She brought them out and I asked If she minded if I tried them on. She hesitated only a second and said," If you wait a few moments, tht crowd is leaving and there won't be so many people about." The big group left, she unpacked the boots for me and I tried them on. They were a little small so she got the next size and helped me with them. I told her I would take them, she smiled and asked if I liked anything else. I spotted the reptile heels, also on sale and she quickly retrived them, too. All in all, a really pleasant experience, chatting with a friendly, good looking SA and not a hint of recrimination, disgust or fear or disapproval.