PDA

View Full Version : Feeling the waters - finding the true feelings of your children prior to coming out

Staci K
02-27-2008, 03:28 AM
Hello Everyone!

I'm a newbie to these boards, as well as a newbie to accepting the fact I enjoy cross-dressing. I have opened up to my wife of 15 years and found unheard of acceptance, encouragement to be myself - whoever that may be; as well as excitement to have a new girlfriend to go shopping with, doing make up, hair, nails, chick flicks, etc.

We have have a 13 year old daughter together and really aren't sure how she'll accept it if it were to become household knowledge.

I think my wife came up with a fantastic idea to 'feel the waters' of our daughter's true feelings. I'd like your feedback of if you think it'll be a good way to obtain non-confrontational opinions & beliefs.

My wife & I both work for the same company. Since it's a very large company covering 4 states we get diversity training from time to time. My wife's idea is to come up with a questionaire to get people's feelings for many situations, ie, bi-sexual, gay, lesbian, transgendered, and racial questions.

In the evening, my wife & I will enter a conversation of this survey we 'received at work' for diversity training. We'll include her into the conversation to get her true feelings before making a decision as to disclose my cross-dressing.

Please give me your feedback of if you think this would be a good way to get a feel for how she feels without letting on anything.

Thanks Everyone,

Nicole

Talon DeRojo
02-27-2008, 11:28 AM