PDA

View Full Version : How do I tell my wife!!!

Nicole Gurl
03-28-2008, 12:33 PM
I have been dressing in the closet for about the past 6 months. I have fantasized about dressing for years and I'm finally enjoying my feminine bliss. My problem is the age old issue of my wife not knowing what I'm doing. I am torn about two things. Do I tell her? What do I tell her? We have been married for 20+ years and i don't want o hurt her or seem selfish but the dressing is something I don't want to stop. ANY advice (and empathy) would be helpful.
P.S. I'm brand new to this site so hello to everyone
Nicole

DanaR
03-28-2008, 12:50 PM
Hi Nicole,

I believe that your wife should know. How you tell her is the tricky part. It all depends on what kind of or how good of a relationship you have. If you have a good relationship, then maybe watching a good crossdressing movie together might break the ice. One of my favorites is “Just like a Woman”, which was released in 1992.

Whatever you do, be nice and gentle. I will probably be a very emotional time for you and your wife. I believe if you love each other, it shouldn’t really be an issue. She might have the hardest time understanding why you had this secret and didn’t tell her or what other things you haven't told her.

Deborah Jane
03-28-2008, 01:00 PM
I told mine:doh:
Bad idea.. I,m in the middle of getting divorced now!!..
Still on the bright side, i can dress whenever i like now!!!

Sharon
03-28-2008, 01:05 PM
If you had an option for "She didn't understand, but we fit it into our lives," I could participate.

By the way, welcome to the forum, Nicole. :)

britney spires
03-28-2008, 01:06 PM
She know what how I do, but she does not approve 100%. She loves me for who I am, not what I am. She helps me shop, but everything else I have to do myself.

Hugs & Kisses

Britney

DanaR
03-28-2008, 01:09 PM