PDA

View Full Version : My wife told her son about me

Rachel Morley
04-06-2008, 05:55 PM
I've been coming to this site for 3 years now (ever since I decided to accept my crossdressing) but as we all know, just because we accept ourselves we can't always predict the effect that "coming out" will have on others. Sometimes it's best to keep some things in our lives private. This is how it's been in our house regarding my crossdressing and my wife Marla's son Anthony. We figured that him knowing wouldn't actually add any value to his life ... only ours, so why tell him if he doesn't need to know?

When I first married Marla he was 12 and so we didn't think it wasn't a good idea to tell him that his new step Dad was a crossdresser. We didn't want to impact his life any more than it already was ... what with me entering his life without him having any say in it. Anyway, the next couple of years we (btw, Marla is very accepting of my crossdressing ... ok ... I admit it, she actually likes it! We met on a CD forum. She wants a crossdressing partner and she describes herself as "trans-amorous" :) ) .... sorry, where was I? Oh yeah, so over the years we continued to "develop me" and tried to make my presentation as feminine as possible while still maintaining the "hush hush" of it all.

My "development" and "progression" that both Marla and I have cultivated continues on to this day and that Marla and I are 2 of the 4 founding members of the River City Gems (http://www.rivercitygems.org/) a new Sacramento Transgender Support Group. This has lead to some very challenging moments when it comes to "getting me in and out of the house" to go out shopping or to go to socials, parties and events, etc I can tell you! I've even had to climb out of the window dressed in a short skirt and heels on two occasions! I'm being totally serious!