PDA

View Full Version : where to go ?

steff9271
04-18-2008, 04:15 PM
Hi girls. as you can see im new to the site, ive been dressing since i was about 8 years old when i first tried on one of my mothers skirts. it was a green knee length flared skirt. im 37 now so you can tell it was a life changing experience. great memory or what ? lol. i now have a great collection of clothes, boots and accessories but my question to you girls is.... what do i do next ? the closest i get to going out in public is to ride round with my wife in her car. shes great, very supportive. i just want to take her out for a drink while im dressed but to be honest i am scared to death that someone will see im a cd and put me down in front of my beautul wife and that would really upset her. how do you know when you are ready???

TxKimberly
04-18-2008, 04:28 PM
When you can't stand the thought of NOT going out. :-)
Steff, there are lots of places that are safe. Most "Gay" clubs are safe and most cities have clubs that are frequented by a number of us on Friday and Saturdays.

If you will let me know the general area you live in, I MIGHT have a clue. (I travel a LOT!)
Also, any decent restaurant will treat you well. In this case "decent" means moderately expensive - something a touch nicer than your average Denny's or Bobs Big Boy :-)

Sharon
04-18-2008, 04:42 PM
Most places will treat you respectfully as long as the establishment itself is respectful to begin with. Just go in as if you are totally at ease -- even if you are experiencing rioting butterflies on the inside -- and just do what you normally do in a nice bar or restuarant. Do this once or twice and those butterflies will calm down. :)

LindaMarie
04-18-2008, 04:48 PM
Also, any decent restaurant will treat you well. In this case "decent" means moderately expensive - something a touch nicer than your average Denny's or Bobs Big Boy :-)

So, going to an above average Denny's would probably work? :sorry:

CD Susan
04-18-2008, 05:14 PM