PDA

View Full Version : new quandry on old fears

karinels
05-10-2008, 02:26 AM
ive been reading more and more threads here, going back as far as i can go, reading some month old posts. fear is a big concern for the cd community. makes us do or not do what we want. that being said, how powerful is the fear of being 'outed'? for me, its the number one thing im not sure i could live through at this time. i am a volunteer firefighter in my community, and realizing the possible dangers involved with that does not bother me in the least, being burned to death, smoke inhalation (suffocation), falling through weak floors and structures, pulling burned victims out of places, recovering childrens bodys after a bad auto accident, none of that keeps me from doing the job. but ask me to dress in public? wow, i will shy away from that in a heartbeat. rating this fear from 1 to 10, 10 being most feared, what are your biggest fears? dressing in public is my #10 .

ManInBra
05-10-2008, 04:22 AM
I would close to agree with you, I have dressed and went out in public, believe me tho, I am no where close to passing, So when I was out it was halloween, I was ok being out in public, Now being CAUGHT out in public on a day other than halloween, that would really have me scared too,

CD Susan
05-10-2008, 04:23 AM
I am just starting to come out so my fear level is still high. A month ago it was a 10. I have been out a couple of times in the past month so now I'm down to an 8.

Joanne f
05-10-2008, 04:24 AM
For me it is not the fear of the actual fact that people know that i Cd (it`s a bit to late for that ) it is more to do with the consequences that arise from it , that is the one thing that holds me back.