PDA

View Full Version : Help in understanding wanted

jersey
06-17-2008, 11:46 PM
Hi Everyone,
I am new to this, recently I found out my husband is CD to be honest I found it difficult to deal with. Faced with the possiability of ending my marriage, I am trying desperetly to understand why and how. I am a generally open minded person but he doesn't want to communicate as I feel he doesn't understand it himself. It has come as a shock and I have no one I could really trust to talk with. We have been married 11 months together for 6 years. We have no children. If anyone can offer advice and support I would really appreciate it.:)

trannie T
06-17-2008, 11:58 PM
Jersey, you are not alone. This forum has many entries by spouses who were shocked when they learned their partner is a crossdresser and more entries by crossdressers who have kept their dressing a secret for years.
Many crossdressers are ashamed of their situation and have problems accepting themselves which makes it difficult to be honest with their partners. there are many spouses on this forum who will be happy to share with you.

Holly
06-18-2008, 12:14 AM
Hi Jersey. First of all, I think you are showing great courage and compassion in coming here to find out more about our community. I hope when you have had a chance to reflect upon the knowledge you have just acquired in the last 48 hours that you will be able to see your way clear to explore this with your husband. Of course, he needs to step up to the plate and start communicating with you. If you think he needs a push, send him here :D. Good communication is the cornerstone of any marriage, with or without trans-gender issues in the mix.