PDA

View Full Version : Is it a hard life being a crossdresser?

KateSpade83
07-14-2008, 09:11 PM
Is it a hard life being a crossdresser? How were your experiences - jobs, social, women?

For me, yes, it was a hard life. Many jobs didn't last long when they found out. I'm ostracized by the "in-crowd" in Chicago. And women, I'm not good at finding one and hitting on them. My craigslist crossdresser ad for women only got 2 curious replies, nothing more happened then a tranny chaser hit on me. Didn't go that way!

My current job - I think they spy on me and know, but it doesn't bother them! My boss gave me the gay hand testing me, but I ignored him. Nothing further has happened.

Sherlyn
07-14-2008, 09:26 PM
I'd rather think of it as a fun part of my life Kate..nothing hard about it all ..and I don't advertise the fact I do at work...matter fact they wouldn't believe me anyways if i showed pictures ...lol

docrobbysherry
07-15-2008, 12:40 AM
I'd rather think of it as a fun part of my life Kate..nothing hard about it all ..and I don't advertise the fact I do at work...matter fact they wouldn't believe me anyways if i showed pictures ...lol

Sherlyn speaks for me, too. Except no one, not even the CDs here, would believe Sherry was me, if u saw my Robert pics!

I think, if your CDing isn't fun, your not doing it rite! ( TG/TS folks, please excuse my comments. I know many of u r either trans, or thinking about it. That must be quite traumatic, as well as life changing. And it doesn't sound like fun to me).

Sarah Doepner
07-15-2008, 12:53 AM
Kate, I'm with the others. Being a crossdresser is one of the last groups to get any understanding. I am amazed that you are out there trying to get accepted but not surprised at the response you are getting. If you want to walk that path, I wish you the best of luck and the strength to continue.

emmicd
07-15-2008, 12:56 AM