PDA

View Full Version : Another Secret Revealed ...

JoannaDees
05-17-2005, 08:31 PM
Good Gravy! I just bought some ankle socks in the women's section (is it MY section now?), and when I slipped them on ... ooh la la. Another secret pamperific thing. Hmmm, I wonder what's next. Gosh, women have such pretty clothes and shoes and ... socks. Mine now ... ha ha.

Tristen Cox
05-17-2005, 08:36 PM
Cool deal. Sorry about the other comment.

Mitzi
05-18-2005, 12:27 AM
Tristen, you would mention wedding dresses!!

I just looove wedding gowns. Started buying them at thrift stores, kinda hit or miss, but real cheap. Once a woman seeing me looking over gowns (in guy mode), joked, "Getting married? he he..." Went en femme a couple of times so I could try them on.

Then I graduated to ebay. I didn't know wedding gowns are sized smaller than regular dresses, so the first one I bought was too small, but I was bound and determined to wiggle into it, and split a seam, sigh. I've bought several gowns on ebay since, my main criteria being...cheap, like under $50. Some turned out nice, others a total waste of money. And of course sizing is a bit dicey. I have limited storage space, so I keep the best two or three and give the rest to thrifts. I had one gown altered by a seamstress to whom I'd confided my CD ing.

I used to wear the gowns at home when I was alone, but after an unfortunate incident, I've moved all my stuff out of the house, and dress elsewhere.

I ran accross Karen Marie's wedding pics...gee, I wish I could have a photo shoot like that. I once toyed with the idea of going to Sears photo shop..

Wearing a wedding gown is such an exciting feeling...every CD should experience it.

Mitzi.

DanaJ
05-18-2005, 05:04 AM
Joanna, to get your thread back on track and away from wedding dresses - yes, the women's section IS your section, nice find and it's good to see you back and posting!

DanaJ

stephanie1000
05-18-2005, 05:34 AM