PDA

View Full Version : Started seeing a gender therapist

carolinoakland
07-31-2008, 01:19 AM
Just this week. And I'm absolutely thrilled. Pink fog banks every where. But I'm cautious by nature. It's funny how we all travel the same road, sometmes in each others footsteps, sometime alonside. I'm glad to be here with you. Some of you California girls I have met, and hope to see more of you. I hope I'm in the right forum for this. And I'm still learning the in's and out's, keep running into these " not allowed " message's and I made sure that I wasn't going into specific group things. Probaly haven't read that right beggining post. Back to the drawing board. Carol " My family told me they missed me;
I told them to buy more bullets " Quin.

Amanda Shaft
07-31-2008, 06:28 AM
okay you got my interest, so what did the therapist say?
Amanda

renee k
07-31-2008, 07:53 AM
Hi Carol,

You've piqued my interest too. What did your therapist have to say. And by the way welcome to the forum!

Huggs, Renee

carolinoakland
07-31-2008, 01:37 PM
showing up as Carol. Made a statement with that I'm sure. We talked mostly history and foundation stuff. She did give me some questions to ask myself and have a discussion at the next session. The thing is, I'm happy with the feeling of " Finally, I'm doing something about answering these questions" And when It was over I was sitting in the sun in my favorite brown dress with pink polka dots, and realized that all the answers I seek will ultimately be found with in me. It's getting me to be honest with myself that is hard. I have to work hard to do that, after all, I've had a whole lifetime to mislead myself about who I am. Did that answer what you wanted to know? I can be as clear as mud sometimes. Carol

Jenna Lynne
08-02-2008, 08:15 PM