PDA

View Full Version : All about you

Abraxas
05-20-2005, 04:49 AM
I thought we should have an area to just chat about things you like to do or whatever, that don't relate to transgenderism so we can just get to know each other on a more personal level. Tell us anything you'd like about yourself. We need to get the chat level up in here guys!

So I'll get the ball rolling and tell you some things about myself.

I'm almost 19. I'm a musician, and I play 9 instruments (piano, guitar, bass guitar, drums, ukulele, harmonica, lap harp, violin, and mini sitar) and sing. I also arrange music for choir and instruments on the computer. I've never taken lessons for any of the instruments I play, except for a little bit of piano.
I have a fear of toilets, especially automatic ones.
I'm interested in astronomy, and love stargazing and looking through telescopes. I subscribe to Astronomy Magazine and love looking at the pictures of nebulae, stars, planets, comets, supernovas, etc.
I'm into physics, on a conceptual level, but am numerically dyslexic so have a bit of trouble with math. I know the concepts but always get the numbers mixed up and end up with the wrong answers so I could never be an astronomer, or even an astronomical photographer, which is a real interest of mine.
I'm an artist as well, and do pencil drawings. I draw people. There's some of my art on my websites if you'd like to check it out.
I'm a writer, too. I've been published several times. I write poetry, screenplays, short stories, and have written a second- draft of a novel.
I absolutely love Eddie Izzard. And the band Queen.
I'm a collector and will collect anything having to do with Izzard and Queen (CDs, VHS, DVD, photos, magazines, posters, autographs, etc.)
I've met Izzard and have emailed back and forth several times with Brian May, the guitarist from Queen.
I love animals. I also love kids and want to have a few. Their names will be Brian Dominic, Sebastian Edward, and Emily Castiza.