PDA

View Full Version : Wax On-Wax Off

Topaz
05-27-2005, 12:21 AM
Just proof that my SO is nuts!

A week ago:
SO: Honey will you buy me some cold wax and help me get rid of my body hair?
Me: Um, are you sure you want to do this? Waxing really hurts, especially on the areas that I'm not going to be able to pull tight enough. And I'm not a professional at this.
SO: I'm sure, I'm tired of all this body hair I want it gone. Can you do my chest for me too?
Me: That's going to be a LOT of wax. It's not going to be fun, are you SURE you want to wax? I'll help you shave.
SO: I'm sure. Get some and we'll make an evening of it.
Me: Ok. I'll get some razors too for touch up.
Later that evening my SO's in the chat room:
SO: Why don't you start with my back. I can still type while you wax.
Me: You should take a shower first and exfoliate it will help with the waxing.
SO: Nah, just go ahead.
Me: It's going to hurt you know.
SO: It's just pain, it don't mean much. As she types away.
Me: Ok, lean forward so I can get at your back.
She's telling the others in the chatroom that I'm going to wax the hair off her body. Getting replies of OUCH! and how can you still type as your being waxed? I apply the wax to her back and then rip the cloth off. (Can't do it any other way)
SO: Ouch, ok, that wasn't that bad.
Me: I haven't gotten to the really harry part yet.
Do it again Rip. SO stops typing for about 10 seconds
SO: I FELT that one.
Me: Yes dear.
Finish back, Me: Where would you like me to work on now.
SO: Oh where ever you would like.
Me: Can't apply wax while you're typing dear.
SO: Ok, do my chest, I'll swing the chair around and can type inbetween strips.
Me: Ok. Apply wax to upper chest by neck. He braces himself. Rip.
SO: OUCH! That one hurt! (on chat. Ok ladies got to go, she's getting serious now)
Me: Are you sure you want me to continue on your chest.
SO: Give it another shot, I don't think I was braced enough.