PDA

View Full Version : ingrown hairs

Vivian2
05-27-2005, 03:57 PM
Ahhhhhhhhh help me I need a product to minimize the pain. I use something to exfoliate my skin before I shave and I use some of jergens shaving minimizer after I get out of the shower. Yet on my thighs especially, I get painful ingrown hairs almost covering my thights down to the bottom of my knees. If I keep shaving for long enough will they not show up? Id prefer a product I could get at a store.

Julie York
05-27-2005, 05:35 PM
I'm no expert but as they say in the best therapy sessions "I feel your pain".

I don't think it is in growing anything. I think you are shaving too hard. You'll have to wait a bit for your legs to get over the shock and calm down. Then next time, shave them like you are scared to hurt them. No weight at all. The skin on your legs and hairs are 3 times less than your face so shave accordingly.

Good luck.

Bin there done that.

Ashley Allison
05-27-2005, 05:58 PM
Try Tend Skin (http://www.tendskin.com/)

Personally, I don't use it because I think exfoliating it is good enough. I go onto a "real manly man's car forum" else where on the internet, and these guys recommended it for ingrown hairs, razor burn, and general skin irritation associated with shaving. It's gotten some good reviews. I think I might give it a try because my skin has been a little bit erratic lately. The price is the only downside that I can see about it.

Ashley Allison
05-27-2005, 05:59 PM
oh yea try shaving with the grain of your hair growth. that should help as well,

Ayla GG
05-27-2005, 08:41 PM
I've heard a lot of good things about Tend Skin. I've also read that using body lotions containing alpha hydroxy will help "exfoliate" the ingrown hairs. I've seen tend skin sold at Pure Beauty, Ulta & Sephora.