PDA

View Full Version : Is there a plateau level(s) to CDing

Sherry-Stephanie
10-10-2008, 07:06 AM
I've been doing the cding thing for over 6 months now....and it seems I'm at this level....where things have more or less smoothed or leveled off....

I have a number of if not all the things I need to maintain my dressing needs shoes, bras outfits make up ect....the acceptance level is now at "normal" with the wife as far as when how and whatever I do dressing...I cna dress whenever I want and to whatever degree I want and nothing is said no reaction ....my wife is so use to seeing my toenails painted that she doesn't think twice about it nor do I.

My dressing now seems as normal as my being dressed in male mode....

So is this the "normal" progression in CDing when SO's are present??....

I suspect that to move from this point in time would now require the next progression of "stepping out".....

What are your thoughts, commnets point of view here....especially if your well past the "6 months into...." level....

Thanks,

Steph

Nadia-Maria
10-10-2008, 09:17 AM
I have been in the CD thing for more than 50 yrs, and still searching for the final plateau ...

Karren H
10-10-2008, 09:25 AM
I'm hitting the half a century mark crossdressing too.... and I've reached a steady state where I'm enjoying what I'm doing... But I'm always striving to get better at what I love to do... So I don't know if I'm at a plateau or about ready or walk off a cliff!! Lol

ColleenW
10-10-2008, 09:37 AM
Hi Sherry-Stephanie -

I think it is normal, that is to get to a level you're comfortable with and then level off. It's wonderful that your spouse is so accepting. :)

AliciaWeb
10-10-2008, 10:19 AM
Only 6 months and on a plateau already. I spent years diving from peak to trough. I think going public helps finalise your attitude, it has for me.

Parse Leeve
10-10-2008, 10:34 AM
I am on the - I just told my GF, who's supportive, and we're going to buy some make-up together soon - phase.