PDA

View Full Version : I don`t understand it.....

Nataliebabe
10-14-2008, 11:30 PM
I have been shaving my legs, upper arms, and under arms for a few years now(seasonal shaver). This year, I decided to go all of the way and shave my chest also. I guess that I was expecting the same rush that I get from shaving everything else. Well, I got nothing, except, "Well, you got rid of the gray that is starting to come in". I will say that my bras fit a bit better though.

So here I am, shaved from nose to toes and fully dressed with all my makeup and wig on also. I feel great. Nice and relaxed. I haven`t gotten that rush that we sometimes get from dressing, just relaxed and even tempered. Maybe I expected too much out of finally getting to put the total package together. I will NEVER leave the closet, but I feel that I could go further with this or maybe even give it up....that is how "on the fence" I am . Can someone expain this or shed some light on this?

Angie G
10-14-2008, 11:44 PM
Your in a slump it will pass I don't think you will give it up hun It comes back.:hugs:
Angie

Shelly Preston
10-15-2008, 11:53 AM
Natlie

Sometimes the journey is better than the arrival but that will change over time

Angies is right you are probably just going throught a slump
You say you will never leave the closet, well never is a long time
I like you never thought I would get out but i did you just have to plan it carefully

Just because it did not turn out as you expected do not give up :hugs:

mykhelee
10-15-2008, 11:59 AM
When I get dressed I feel a level of emotional contenment. Nothing bothers me as much, I can look at issues with a calmer frame of mind etc. I don't dress for a thrill, I dress to be fulfilled.

Sandra Dunn
10-15-2008, 12:04 PM