PDA

View Full Version : Happy middle?

tiger
12-14-2008, 12:16 PM
I came out to my SO about a month ago. She has been very receptive, but after some very long conversations/crying sessions. I've decided that for now it is in my SO and kids best interest to keep living my "male" life.

Both of us want me to go to therapy. I'm having a hard time finding a therapist who specializes in gender issues. I'm probably going to have to settle for a open therapist. Probably wont be until after the new year.

I'm still new to my recently discovered self and I want to get some of it straighten out by myself before going to therapy.

Even though I feel the need to be a woman, I can't come to grips with giving up my current life for her. Yes, I don't have a feminine name as I don't differentiate either side.

I Love my SO and kids. I have a great job that I like. My employer has polices for TG people, but I would have to move to another position. Which is not something I want to to in this economy.

I don't see myself is either male or female. Can one live life half way in between?

Carole Cross
12-14-2008, 12:27 PM
Tiger, I have just announced my decision to make the transition; see post "The end is near. I feel that I need to do this because my male life has run its course and I need to explore my feminine side.
Unlike you, however, I am single so it will be easier for me. I hope you can come to terms with your feminine side and see where it leads. It will be tough on you and your family but I hope you will get through. I feel your pain.:hugs:

AmandaM
12-14-2008, 12:39 PM
Even though I feel the need to be a woman, I can't come to grips with giving up my current life for her. I don't see myself is either male or female. Can one live life half way in between?