PDA

View Full Version : Is it just me?

BeckyAnderson
01-02-2009, 07:03 PM
Sorry girls.....at this moment in time I need a shoulder. I know, there are a lot of girls here that would love to be able to dress around the house while the wife is home like I do. BUT and it's a big BUT!, I am bored senseless.

I've been dressing twice a week at home now for six years. At first it was fabulous to have this freedom. Now I find myself sitting here bored to tears playing Freecell on my computer for hours on end and drinking gin & tonics while dressed. I feel like I'm about to scream! My wife has the lights low and the shades drawn just as she has done for the last six years and there's very little conversation. I am constantly thinking about going out when dressed instead of sitting here wasting my life away playing a dumb computer card game. At almost 62, life is getting shorter, the nights are getting longer and my dreams more distant. My realization is that my closet has grown in size a bit but, nonetheless, it is still a closet and it's still a very lonely place. I can't visit my CD friends or have my CD friends visit me while dressed. Instead, I only see them once a month at our TriEss meeting. I guess you could call them long distance friends :sad:

Sorry for whining like this but I have to unload somewhere. Thank you all for listening.

Anyone else in this boat or is it just me?

Hugs,
Becky

BobbiJ
01-02-2009, 07:15 PM
I haven't been out that long to be able to tell you i can relate, but really, if your CD life consists of dressing at home and going to a Tri-Ess meeting once a month, i'm not surprised you feel this way.

Unlike you, my wife doesn't want to see me as Bobbi, so I can't dress at home unless i'm alone. However, we communicate fairly well, so if i'm online playing computer games, it's because that's what i wanted to do that night, not because i'm bored.