PDA

View Full Version : sensitivity

Franki Kate
01-04-2009, 12:27 PM
I have been wearing a bra for the last six or seven months, 12/7. Yesterday I went without all day and found that my breast area was very sensitive to the guy shirts I was wearing. It almost became unbearable throughout the day. I was just wondering if other have had the same sort of reaction to that area, especially the nipple area.

Mean Green Irene
01-04-2009, 12:30 PM
If you are taking HRT then sensitive nipples are just part of the fun.

Irene

docrobbysherry
01-04-2009, 12:58 PM
I take Proscar. It may cause a similar reaction. But, I notice wearing tite sports bras, or forms for long periods, make my nipples extra sensitive, too.:o

JoAnne Wheeler
01-04-2009, 12:59 PM
Haven't had that experience, so I can't offer any comment - but it sounds interesting.
JoAnne Wheeler

Tomara
01-04-2009, 01:31 PM
I have also noticed when I wear my forms for extended periods of time my nipple area is also more sensitive.

Tomara

SallyJ
01-04-2009, 01:47 PM
I also find my nipples much more sensitive when I wear a shirt after wearing a bra even for just 3 -4 days...and I'm not on hormones.

Phyliss
01-04-2009, 01:52 PM
Basically, the breast area is covered with the inner bra fabric which is much softer then "guy" shirt material. Your nipples get sensitive because of the lack of friction when just wearing a shirt.
I've had this happen to me the few times I don't wear a bra. Funny thing is when I don't wear one, it feels rather strange. I think it's called "body memory" or something like that.

Easiest way to correct the problem is .... put it on.

Kate Simmons
01-04-2009, 03:50 PM
Well, you have to realize you are "training" your body in a way by wearing a bra half of the time, so I would think sensitivity would be expected.:)

Teri Jean
01-04-2009, 04:12 PM