PDA

View Full Version : Dancers

Sandra Dunn
01-11-2009, 10:39 PM
I am a bellydancer. I dance as me and as my butch self. I've been dancing for 5 years. I've danced in Las Vegas, Lubbock, San Angelo, Dallas and of course here in Amarillo. For me, bellydancing really helps you to discover your female moves especially the hips.

So how many of you girls out there dance, yes as your female self?

HUGS Sandra

TommiTN
01-11-2009, 10:43 PM
When I dance people tend to call the paramedics thinking I'm having a seizure. So I don't dance in either mode.:eek:

Karren H
01-11-2009, 10:56 PM
I can't dance.... not mater what I'm wearing... sigh......

Tracii G
01-11-2009, 11:27 PM
I have two left feet.

vikki2020
01-12-2009, 12:11 AM
Are we human, or are we dancers?

Barbara Dugan
01-12-2009, 12:18 AM
Just Tango for me...

LilSissyStevie
01-12-2009, 12:59 AM
I'm a flatfoot (AKA "Buck" but in my case, "doe") dancer. Here's a little example from Emmy Lou Harris for those who have never heard of flatfoot dancing.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vLJa3iOnRrw&feature=related

MissConstrued
01-12-2009, 01:32 AM
Think that's bad, Tracii... I have three left feet. :straightface:

ColleenShivas
01-12-2009, 01:50 AM
My wife and I love ballroom and Latin dance. I learned in the male position, so apart from a few see-what-it-feels-like trials it is something that I do in male mode, rarely backwards and never in heels.

Jess_cd32
01-12-2009, 01:50 AM
I dance (maybe) a bit better than Hugh Hefner, and thats not a good thing:doh:

JoAnne Wheeler
01-12-2009, 09:03 AM
I'm not a dancer in either gender, so I don't know. But it sounds like it is working for you and thats all that matters.
JoAnne Wheeler

tamarav
01-12-2009, 09:22 AM
I took dancing lessons en femme and now love to dance whenever possible. By myself, with a partner or whatever, I have a ball. It is just like a definition of beauty, everybody has their own opinion and they are all right. So get out there and have fun!