PDA

View Full Version : Help please

Constance
01-12-2009, 09:12 PM
Hello Girls,
as the title says "help please". I have the opportunity to dress out in public for the first time as ive been invited to a fancy dress party. If i had my way i would just dress as a dirty tart and take my chances but unfortunately this time its not possible and i have to be very subtle about it due to who's party it is. The theme of the party is 60's,70's,80's,90's up to the present day stars,rock stars and pop stars so would like to go dressed as as much of a woman as possible but have no idea who i could go as so would like as many of your ideas as possible. I look foward to reading your suggestions very soon as i only have 4 weeks to get it sorted.
many thanks
Connie x

Billijo49504
01-12-2009, 10:45 PM
Heres a idea from my era, I graduated in 1965. So I'd say get your hands on a pushup bra, a tight sweater, preferably in a pastel and a poodle skirt. A blonde wig, in a pont tail and it time to " Rock around the Clock." Have fun..BJ

TGMarla
01-12-2009, 10:45 PM
Tell ya what....

I don't know how big you are or what you look like. I don't know your friends who are throwing this party. I don't know if they know you crossdress, or how they'd react to seeing you clearly wearing women's clothing.

That said, if the theme is 60s through the present rock stars, you have plenty of timber for your fire. You could obviously do David Bowie, a genius who had no problems presenting his feminine side. Or you could cop out and do Boy George. But if you did, I'd hunt you down and kill you. :D Or you could do Steven Tyler or Mick Jagger, who would present as alpha-males in some rather lilty getups. Sky's the limit, I'd think.

Have fun! And remember: Lead singers get all the pub, but the real women love the bass player!

Tracii G
01-12-2009, 10:49 PM
Go as Sid Vicious.Just a thought.
Like Marla said sky's the limit.
Not knowing your present "look" its kind of hard to say.

Billijo49504