PDA

View Full Version : Chicken Fillets

Shelby
01-17-2009, 12:56 AM
I don't like to post to often, but I just had to share this funny story with you all. First I work at a high school as the Technical Director for the theater productions. We are currently performing a play and since the sets and lights were all very simple, I handled some of the makeup and costumes for our cast. After 20 years of theater, I have some experience applying makeup.

This one young girl is supposed to play a sort of ****ty gold digger set in more less in the Dickens era. The dress that the Director found for is very nice but slightly big in the chest area. The Director commented that the girl should fill it out with socks or something or we need some sort of outer fashion waist cincher.

So I pulled the Director off to the side and told that I could come up with something and explained why I have some fake boobs that stick on. So the next day I brought the sticky boobs, and a larger par of non-stick forms along with a black bustier. I gave them to the Director with obvious instructions that no one is to know that they are mine. The Director reasured me that of course since, "they are just for theater use, right"?