PDA

View Full Version : Getting Ready for a Biz Trip

Robyn7778
02-01-2009, 02:24 PM
I'm traveling this week on business which means I'm planning two nights of dressing in some new clothes. As you may have seen in my intro, I'm still new to all of this so am just now building a wardrobe and I'm also still "closeted."
So a few big steps I've taken for my trip... To add to my now growing wardrobe I went shopping for a couple of skirts; a denim mini and and a white cotton "twirl-worthy" skirt. Some tops; a floral chiffon top, a baby doll top and a cami. Some tights -- I've only had nylons up to now so I bought black, white and black footless tights. And I bought some shoes; a cute canvas wedge and high heeled sandals. I added some new cosmetics and a new bra that I fits me a bit better and some cute fashion jewelry.

Then, I shaved my legs for the very first time ever! I'm not very hairy at all and the hair I do have on my body is very fine and light colored so you barely see it anyway. But the big difference is they are now sooooo smooth!!! Why haven't I done this before?! LOL And then, I shaved my arm pits too for the first time.

So. now, I'm ready for two big nights while travelling. I am determined to step out and venture into the world -- so we'll see if and how that works out. But I can assure you that I'll have plenty of pictures of me in my new clothes!!

Anyway, I'm so excited. Thanks for letting me share!

Marcie R.
02-01-2009, 02:56 PM