Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: If only I could quit...

If only I could quit...

...Smoking!!!

The last 6 years of occasional forays into the shallow end of the dating pool has taught me that cross dressing is not an issue...At least not with any of the women who I find attractive...And I have enough adorable quirks that being a CD simply comes across as part of what makes me the gorgeous(inside & out) Creature that I am.

But being a smoker is a way bigger deal-breaker.
    And since I'm new to this wonderful Forum, I'd just like to say THANKS! You're all a riot!!!

I'm also about to go out for the first time next week to a local meet-up...Nervous? You betcha. Broke? Ditto!!...Because I had to take a serious look through my closet and realized that I dress for comfort at home, not for a night on the town.

Can anyone say Thrift Stores?

What I was MOST delighted about this shopping for going out, was discovering the ease of educating myself about shoes at the thrift store. They were lined up, hundreds of 'em, on top of the clothing shelves...I'd simply wander down the aisle and sift through blouses and skirts(all tasteful BTW), and keep glancing up at the shoes until I'd see a pair that I thought would fit.

No one was paying any attention, so I'd pull 'em off, slip 'em on, then either toss 'em in the cart or set 'em back because they just didn't fit...Easy peasey...Got 'em home, checked the sizes, next stop Payless!

And no one ever told me what the effect even a 2" heel can have on the way my legs look

Anyway, I guess this is just my long winded way of sayin' Hi Ya'll, You're Beautiful! And if you don't smoke, don't start, unless you're very content living alone:-)

Bobbi Em
    Last edited by Bobbi Em; 05-24-2009 at 04:23 AM. Reason: spelling

Perception is Reality Dana Lane's Avatar
    I smoked for over 25 years and have quit twice. Most recently about 3 months ago. I will NEVER smoke again!