Thread: The incredible shrinking CD

The incredible shrinking CD

In another post about CDing and growing older Iwas struck with another question. As we grow older many of us have the desire to CD more and more. But my question is more fun than analytical.

I went into the Dr.s office for a physical and found I have shrunk almost an inch since I graduated from high school. Now I have to think if I live to 150 yrs I would be 5-10 instead of 6-2 1/2. Woooohooooo. lol Do the rest of you older girls find you are shrinking?

Teri

I'm not losing height, but the combination of weight loss and wearing tight heels all the time has caused my feet to lose somewhere between 1/2 and a full size over the last couple of years. I had always been told your shoe size remained pretty well fixed over the years regardless of other body changes, but not in my case. Having smaller feet makes shopping easier, but I have lots of older shoes that don't fit as well anymore.

- Diane

Males stop growing at age 25. I was checked a few yrs ago an found after 30 yrs after graduation I grew 1 1/2 inches . Geez wiz I feal taller LOL. Now being TG an going for TS I welcome the shrinkage , cuase i'll fit in better with the nanies . LOL

Have fun with that Love Bree

I am already short enough, I'll pass on the height shrinking. I seem to remember being a men's 9 in high school and for years after but, the last 10 I normally buy 9 1/2 shoes. When they lace, small size differences don't show as much. I used to wear boots when I went to dance. I noticed that weight change of even about 10 pounds was enough to change the fit which is real bad when your dancing since a bad fit equaled blisters or soreness.

Brina