Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Carpet cleaning

Carpet cleaning

Time to get the carpets cleaned in the house. The adm. of the estate always made the arraingement for this type of work before so it was a bit of a surprise to me when he said I should make the arrangments. No big deal, I just looked on the internet, collected a few (4) numbers and called each one to set up bid appointments. That was last Friday and Monday of this week. Are you all bored yet?, don't be, Im just getting started with this story.
    On Wed. about 8:30 am, I recieved the first call back. He asked a few questions, I asked a few questions but we decided it best if he come to the house to measure for himself, which is my preferance anyway. I gave him the address and asked how soon he could come over. He said " I can be there in about 2 minutes, I'm just around the corner ". I said WHAT? He said " I'm just around the corner on ----- street (about 100 feet away), I can be there in about 1 or 2 minutes.
    I said ok! but I have to tell you something. I'm dressed as a woman right now!!! (at this instant He drove up out front). no need to tell you I AM FREAKING OUT, BIG TIME! I don't have time to even take off my wig, I am, for the first time in about 3 months, fully, and I mean fully, dressed, make-up and all, standing in the front room, in full view of the big picture window and he is looking right at me. OH WELL! I went out to unlock the gate and open it for him, Come on in.