Thread: Family, friends and co-workers reaction to shaved arms?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Family, friends and co-workers reaction to shaved arms?

I am wondering if anyone has any experience with peoples reactions when you shave your arms for the first time?

I have been shaving my legs for a few months now and I am going in next week for my first waxing and decided to have my arms waxed too. I never shave them since that hair is out in public for everyone to see and if it was gone then people would ask questions. Now I am at the point of "I don't care".

There are non-TG guys out there who shave so I am wondering if anyone will look at me differently then they do now. At work I used to look and smell like Grizzly Adams and now I am trimmed, shaved and, somewhat pretty smelling (love the moisturizer) so they already look at me differently, but in a good way.

What are your experiences with this?

I've been shaving my whole body for many years now, including my arms. I started doing this even in my Navy days before I retired over 30 years ago. Not one comment about my arms. The only comments that I ever got was from a couple of doctors about shaving my chest. Go for it.
    Kisses, Linda

I waited to shave my legs until after the Navy. I have always been self conscious but those days are numbered.

Never had one comment so far and I have been doing ot for a year and a half...look how many guys on these reality TV shows have hairless chests..now tell me they are not all blessed with no hair on their chests....I think it's a no big deal thing now...we're jsut looking at it thought different glasses....
    Discovering the female self aka "Bitch with an Attitude"

I think I'll join a swim team.
    OK for them to shave, no questions asked.
    Good exercise too.

Simply...

nobody cared that I shaved everything...

-Tracy
    Everybody's normal until you get to know them. - Tracy Schapes