Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What exactly is the "pink fog"?

What exactly is the "pink fog"?

I've seen the term "pink fog" thrown about and have a sense of what it is/means (and am sure I probably experienced it!), but what is it exactly for everyone? Is it simply the embracing or immersing oneself into your feminine side or a specific feeling or what?

While a long time CDer, I'm relatively new to the CD community...

Melanie

To me, it is the partial or complete loss of control caused by thinking and wanting to be en femme. People tend to purchase too much, think only of themselves and their femme life, ignore others and can really cause them to be a real pain in the ass to some other perople, especially SO's, family and friends. Everyone has their own definition, and you could even check Wikipedia. But the above definition is my shortened version. And, Yes, I have been there in different levels of loss of control and am surviving quite well.

Perhaps different for each person?

I have imagined the ping-fog to be a state where you present to others in the same way you imagine yourself. This is how I had imagined it to be for others.

Then, as I took a bath it seemed as if I were a woman and it felt no different than myself as a man; just my appearance was different, Then I noticed my legs needed shaving. Shaving- as in having as much significance to me as a woman as removing my beard in the morning meant to me as a man. It was just something which needed to be done. As a woman I acted as a acted because those emotions and motions felt natural and needed; the same as a man.

As it is society that demands many of us discuss this semi-anonymously, then perhaps it is our social conditioning which has us convinced it might be desirable to do change gender. This could persist even if we have transformed or transitioned. This isn't to deny our desire, merely to think about it's origins.