Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Head still in the sand

Head still in the sand

after finally updating my avatar, I wonder why it is so hard to present a facial image on ones avatar? I suppose the inability to apply makeup, fear of observant wife seeing unremoved makeup-women are super astute on stuff like this when they already harbor 'suspicions', unwillingness to spend $50-100 for a professional to apply makeup so you don't look like a clown, maybe just not thrilled with your facial features-few have that sweet Oriental rounded face-, or fear of being exposed-as if 'normal' people scrutinize posts to 'find us'. For me, all of the above. If you are still 'shy' what is your reason?

Just finding my way.... StaceyJane's Avatar
    It took me a long time to get to where I could post this avatar. First I had one of the cartoon ones. Then one where I'm hidden behind sunglasses but now I have one I really like. It shows my face and my sexy legs.
    Stacey

I'm not a doctor, I just play one on TV.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wob7zmvVTb8

I just don't have any photos!

But I hope to change that sooner rather than latter!
    Mina Lost aka Lynda

in the begining it had to do with my neighbors showing up at all hours, if I was dressed I would just put a robe or cover up on... but make up? I think i would have raised more eyebrows if I opened the door with a paper bag on my head to hide the make up. Of course I eventually STOPPED ANSWERING THE DOOR AFTER 8PM! That fixed it. But , honestly, you do what you have to do to keep the boundaries that keep you safe. Carol

Swans have more fun! sandra-leigh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by helenr View Post
    or fear of being exposed-as if 'normal' people scrutinize posts to 'find us'.