Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How do you shop?

How do you shop?

As Jessica I am new to shopping. I've ordered a few things online but I'd really like to go out and shop for clothes in an actual store.

I don't know if I'm ready to step out on the street as Jessica, so I'll go as my boy half.

What reasons do you all give for shopping in the womans section? Especially since I'll be choosing clothes that will fit me, the sales assistant might actually be able to recognize the clothes or for me.

Just say they're for my girl friend, special other, who is about the same size as me?

TBH, there is no point in lieing about it because a, they don't care, really, a sale is a sale and b they've seen it all before.

Also if you're honest you get more help from them.

If you're worried about the whole idea, go at a quiet time on a quiet day. I find 9:30-10:30 Tuesday and Wednesday mornings are good. Also if being noticed is an issue don't shop in your home town.

Everything femme I've bought I bought in store, mainly en drab, but most recently en femme and I've never had a problem with any sales assistant. Most knew it was for me, as all were helpful when I asked for help and advice.

Your best bet is to say"These items are for me".Hopefully and quite frankly I'm sure they will understand and if you frequent the same place often enough the sales staff will even point out sale items,etc that will look good on you.Just relax
    Kimmy 55

Pausing To Femme-flect melissacd's Avatar
    Jessica,

I am totally honest, if asked. I say that the clothes are for me. Of course the dead give away is when I take a handful of clothes and go into the change room.

Most sales associates do not care, many are very interested and seriously want to help you. While they are interested in making a sale, I have found that many are at first intrigued and then genuinely interested.

Be confident of who you are.

Melissa Paige
    What stop do I get off at? Hmmm...