Thread: Coming out at work?

Banned Read only

Coming out at work?

http://www.hrc.org/issues/best-places-to-work-2010.htm

Thinking about coming out at work? Check and see if your employer is on this list. I find it comforting that mine is, as I occasionally cross the gender boundary in apparel!

i know mine already is, since there is a transsexual already working there
    removed

Just finding my way.... StaceyJane's Avatar
    I didn't see Department of the Army on the list. So maybe I should be careful.

I'm not a soldier, I'm a civilian DA employee.
    Stacey

I'm not a doctor, I just play one on TV.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wob7zmvVTb8

My destiny is before me Brandi Wyne's Avatar
    I have a position that requires licensing and I have to use my real name on all documents. It would be more difficult to deal with the patients than the employer when they see Brandi but I have to use my male name on all the papers.
    [SIZE="3"]Brandi[/SIZE]
    Love life and find happiness where you can.

Psyco Roller Derby Doll. Katesback's Avatar
    Thinking that for the most part protections that do exist in employment are more applicable to someone that is going to transition or transitioning. Even the companies that provide protections are likely to have some issues with someone that is not consistantly one gender every day!

Are companies that have gender identity protection tolerant of employees that are gender queer? In other words, an employee that doesn't present as male or female but a combination of both. In other words, a male wearing nail polish, makeup, women's shoes, a man's shirt and men's pants? Are we protected? Opinions please.
    You will become stronger in the ways of the Pink Fog. May the Pink Fog guide you and be with you now and forever.

Yes,my company is on there also.
    Kimmy 55

The journey has begun.... Regina's Avatar
    Mine's not...