Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Dressing: Is it a ‘fountain of youth’?

Dressing: Is it a ‘fountain of youth’?

A question for you CD’ers. How many years in appearance do you think you lose by dressing as a woman? Do you actually feel younger when you are en femme? To me, most CD’s definitely look much younger than the age posted on profiles pages.

I’m not very good at estimating ages but it is almost impossible for me to guess correctly when you are dressed and all made–up. I am often very surprised when I read the actual age.

I know it is partly because of make-up covering weathered skin and wrinkles, wigs instead of no hair or gray hair, etc. But beyond the make-up, there is generally a more youthful countenance. Do you even realize how much younger you look? Do you see it in others?
    "It takes a real man to dress as a woman."

Minus the triple six.. :)
    Hiya Paige! I agree with you. Maybe the fact that many of us take better care of our skin and are generally better groomed than the "average" dude come into play?

I'm 30, not sure how old I look, but I feel like I'm 21!!!
    I'm gone!

[SIZE=4]I routinely think (and there is where I may be wrong or have my head in th epink fog) that my crossdressing takes at least 20 years off my looks. I am 61 and none of my co-workers evey put me past 40. [/SIZE]
    [SIZE=4][/SIZE]
    [SIZE=4]I do know how we ladies tend to pump up each other and supprot as much as possible, but I think they are being pretty straightforward with me. Besides, hair stylists typically don't hold back on their remarks.[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=4][/SIZE]
    [SIZE=4]So to answer the question, yes, I believe both crossdressing activity and the interest in appearing as "sparky" as possible will keep any person looking younger.[/SIZE]
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

I am a licensed Cosmetologist (hair stylist, not cosmonaut), work as a hair and wig stylist, makeup artist and permanent makeup artist, dressed as you see in my avatar and albums.