Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Your ONE FAVORITE crossdressing memory

Your ONE FAVORITE crossdressing memory

If you had to choose ONE event as your absolute best CDing memory, what would it be?

For me, I have lots of times I've gone out dressed, gone shopping, gone to parties and been called Ma'm but there is one night that stands out.

Some people don't think too much of dressing on halloween, but I still see it as the best 'absolutely no stress no worries' way to go out in some costume you'd never be able to get away with on any other day. I'd say that my favorite memory of all time (and I've been dressing for over 40 years!) is just this past halloween when I bought a very nice wedding dress and wore it with white hose, heels, petticoats and all at a party for over 6 hours (see my avatar photo for the outfit).

Being able to stay dressed that way for that long, with literally hundreds of people around who not only didn't give me odd looks but actually stopped me to compliment me on the dress and sit to chat with me when my feet started hurting from the shoes is still a memory I revisit often. By the end of the party, I was feeling so at home and comfortable in the dress that I never wanted to take it off I didn't leave until well after 'last call' when they started herding people toward the doors.

I can still vividly recall the 'swish' of the dress and all the petticoats every time I turned or sat down. *sigh*

BTW: I posted more details about the night here http://www.crossdressers.com/forums/...d.php?t=118949

So what is your one all-time favorite memory?
    In a society in which it is a moral offense to be different from your neighbor your only escape is never to let them find out.
    -- Robert Heinlein