Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Are there any other CD's who are gay guys?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Are there any other CD's who are gay guys?

Hey Everyone.

I'm new to the site and I have a question. I've been crossdressing for 2 1/2 years now. From what I know, most CD's are str8 guys (maybe I'm wrong). If I'm right, I kinda feel like a rare breed since I'm a gay guy. I want to know if there are any others who live their everyday lives as gay guys but who are CD's.

From what I've learned....

Over the years, in order to learn about myself I've read tons of material on crossdressing. General statistics that I've found all pretty much wind up around this: About 80% of us are (or claim to be) completely heterosexual, despite the various fantasies about being female, we don't interact sexually with males in real life. As an example, most of my sexual fantasies are AS a female, behaving as the female, but interacting with women (yeah, I know that doesn't work out very well at all in real life, but we don't get to choose what turns us on, do we). So that leaves about 20%; now, also knowing that approximately 5% of all males are homosexual, that would mean a significant number of gay males also crossdress, or admit to crossdressing. The numbers get fuzzy, because most of us don't like to label ourselves as strictly one thing or another, and lots of people don't like labels at all. I don't know where professional crossdressers fit into this (drag queens and female impersonator entertainers can be either gay or straight or sometimes in between) but there you have it.
    Some causes of crossdressing you've probably never even considered: My TG biography at:http://www.crossdressers.com/forums/...=1#post1490560
    There's an addendum at post # 82 on that thread, too. It's about a ten minute read.