Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I want to go in public as a man in a skirt --- advice?

I want to go in public as a man in a skirt --- advice?

I'm going on a business trip, a long drive from home. I plan to make the trips to and from all day "dress and drives". I'll make a few stops along the way - depending on how bold I feel at the time I'll stay dressed. I'll have to stop for gas and coffee, I'd like to do a little shopping, sit in for lunch along the way, maybe do just a little sight seeing etc.

Unfortunately, because I have a beard I can't even try to pass. I'm going in public as a man in a skirt and pantyhose - which I've never done before. I will try to be otherwise inconspicuous, at least to the degree that I won't wear spike heels, fishnets and a micro skirt! I know I'll draw some stares and glances, but I want to do this, and I feel that I can do it with some confidence and simply enjoy the feel of my favorite style of clothing for the day.

Any advice?

Jacksonville, NC (Nope not military either ;) )
    I have been wanting to do the same thing. I have not been able to bring myself to do it yet though.
    I had been thinking that I would wear something like a just above the knee skirt, something close to a kilt, with a matching shirt with no forms and a nice pair of flats....Thats just me though

A couple of weeks ago, I saw two guys in skirts in two different cities on the same day. The first was in San Francisco waiting in line to change his flight. He had on a plaid skirt with pleats but definately not a kilt. He did not have women's shoes on. The second was in Dallas and he was wearing a utilikilt. So if you have a skirt that could sort-of-be a kilt, that would be more believable and may make you more comfortable.

Leann
    Leann

Enjoy who you are but stay safe.